BOOK REVIEW: The Five Stages of Falling in Love

So I promised Book Reviews a while back, and I haven’t done any yet. That is because I haven’t had a chance to read much these past few months. With my three kids, the release of Book 1 of my trilogy this past June and still putting the final touches on Book 2 and 3, I haven’t had an extra minute! But I resolve to carve out more time to read from now on.

My reviews will be short. And sweet. Here is my first one.



From Goodreads:

The Five Stages of Falling in Love is a Contemporary Romance.
Elizabeth Carlson is living in the pits of hell- also known as grief.

Her husband of eight years, the father of her four children and the love of her life, died from cancer. Grady’s prognosis was grim, even from the start, but Liz never gave up hope he would survive. How could she, when he was everything to her?

Six months later, she is trying to pick up the pieces of her shattered life and get the kids to school on time. Both seem impossible. Everything seems impossible these days.

When Ben Tyler moves in next door, she is drowning in sorrow and pain, her children are acting out, and the house is falling apart. She has no time for curious new friends or unwanted help, but Ben gives her both. And he doesn’t just want to help her with yard work or cleaning the gutters. Ben wants more from Liz. More than she’s capable of ever giving again.

As Liz mourns her dead husband and works her way through the five stages of grief, she finds there’s more of her heart to give than she thought possible. And as new love takes hold, she peels away the guilt and heartache, and discovers there’s more to life than death.

This was the first book I’ve read from this author. And I loved it! It was sweet, tender and sexy. The characters were extremely well developed and the writing was engaging. I loved Ben!! I could see this book as a beautiful movie! My only complaint is that is was a little slow paced – I enjoy fast-paced novels.

4.5 stars!

Share This: